I-PACE and Formula E

I-PACE Formula E

In 2016, Jaguar was the first premium car manufacturer to join Formula E. Now we’re making history again with the world’s first all-electric production-based international race series. As the main support series to the ABB FIA Formula E Championship, the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship reinforces our commitment to electric vehicles.

The first generation of electric road vehicles from Jaguar drew inspiration from our racing team activities. Taking what we learn on the track and adapting those technologies to deliver electrifying performance on the road has been our promise from the start. With our entry into the ABB FIA Formula E Championship-and now with the Jaguar I-PACE eTROPHY Championship-we’re bringing that promise to life.
I-PACE Electric
I-PACE Formula Racing
With 20 production-based Jaguar I‑PACE SV race cars with identical specifications going head to head, it’s down to driver skill and team tactics to decide who will be crowned champion. Held over 10 races and in some of the world’s most celebrated cities, the Jaguar I‑PACE eTROPHY Championship promises to be the next exciting chapter in our Race to Innovate.